Presenter Disclosure Information

Lisa H. Butterfield, Ph.D.

The following relationships exist related to this presentation:

No Relationships to Disclose related to this presentation

But in the interests of full disclosure, the following relationships exist (2014):

Advisory Board participation: Dianippon Sumitomo Pharma, NeoStem, Scientific Advisory Board member, Astellas

Immunotherapy Biomarkers Task Force 2014-2015

Biomarkers Task Force: Steering Committee:

Lisa Butterfield, PhD Nora Disis, MD Bernie Fox, PhD Samir Khleif, MD Francesco Marincola, MD

Biomarkers Task Force: Working Group Leaders:

Magdalena Thurin, PhD Jianda Yuan, MD David Stroncek, MD Sacha Gnjatic, PhD



Immunotherapy Biomarkers Task Force History/Background

Previously:

Society Workshops: Immunologic Monitoring 2002 Manuscript: Keilholz et al., Workshop Summary, State-of-the-Art and Recommendations

2008: assembled current Steering Committee: Preamble ms JTM '08; SITC Workshop 2009 and meeting report JTM '09 Taskforce meeting at the NIH 2010 and "Recommendations" paper (CCR '11) and Resources document (JTM '11)

Biomarkers Task Force: Steering Committee:

Lisa Butterfield, PhD Nora Disis, MD Bernie Fox, PhD Samir Khleif, MD Francesco Marincola, MD



Immunotherapy Biomarkers Task Force 2014-2015

Biomarkers Task Force: Working Groups:

GROUP 1: "Immune monitoring assay standardization and validation—update" *Leader: Magdalena Thurin, PhD*

GROUP 2: "New developments in biomarker assays and technologies" *Leader: Jianda Yuan, MD*

GROUP 3: "Assessing Immune Regulation and Modulation Systematically (high throughput approaches)" *Leader: David Stroncek, MD*

Group 4: "Baseline Immunity, tumor immune environment and outcome prediction" *Leader: Sacha Gnjatic, PhD*



Immunotherapy Biomarkers Task Force 2014-2015

Coming Next:

Group meeting at SITC 2014

Ongoing calls/working group activities

Planning for 1 day meeting at the NIH in 2015

Immune Biomarkers-based SITC Guest Society Symposium at AAI 2015

New State of the Art/Recommendations for the field manuscripts in JITC in 2015 from the Working Groups.



Immunotherapy Biomarkers Task Force 2014-2015 Participants

Magdalena Thurin, PhD John Alvarez, MD, PhD Alessandra Cesano, MD, PhD Kevin K. Dobbin, PhD Rachael Hawtin, PhD Sylvia Janetzki, MD Ilan (Lanny) Kirsch, MD Giuseppe V. Masucci, MD, PhD Giuseppe V. Masucci, MD, PhD Raj K. Puri, MD, PhD Senthamil R. Selvan, PhD Wenru Song, MD, PhD Howard Z. Streicher, MD Zhe (Jenny) Zhang, PhD

Jianda Yuan, MD

Periklis Foukas, MD, PhD Bernard A. Fox, PhD Alexandre Harari, PhD Priti Hegde, PhD Thomas O. Kleen, PhD Pia Kvistborg , PhD Christina Maccalli, PhD Holden T. Maecker, PhD Harlan Robins, PhD Ena Wang, MD Theresa L. Whiteside, PhD Yingdong Zhao, PhD Heinz Zwierzina, MD David F. Stroncek, MD Madhav Dhodapkar, MD Tim Greten, MD David Kaufman, MD, PhD Samir N. Khleif, MD Peter P. Lee, MD Francesco Marincola, MD Sergio Rutella, MD, PhD Barbara Seliger, MD, PhD Giorgio Trinchieri, MD

Sacha Gnjatic, PhD Vincenzo Bronte, MD

Laura Rosa Brunet, DSc Mary L. (Nora) Disis, MD Jerome Galon, MD Leif G. Hakansson, MD, PhD Brent A. Hanks, MD, PhD John M. Kirkwood, MD Lance Miller, PhD Dolores J. Schendel, PhD Isabelle Tanneau, MSc Jon M. Wigginton, MD

Lisa H. Butterfield, PhD



Society for Immunotherapy of Cancer

Lessons and Take Home Messages

•*Key points*: The SITC Immune Biomarkers Taskforce is working together, focused on four areas.

•*Potential impact on the field:* New state of the art and recommendations to the field are forthcoming.

•Lessons learned: lessons "being learned"